I’m back…..

Hi! Sorry for the recent hiatus. Writing a Ph.D. thesis has a way of sucking up all of your time. Now that I’m officially Dr. King I will be able to begin writing new blog posts again! To celebrate my accomplishment, I hosted a party this saturday for a group of friends and coworkers with a latin/caribbean theme. I served a huge pitcher of mojtos (the only really important part) pork arepas with pickled onion, shrimp ceviche, mango salsa, and roasted plantains. ┬áSorry for the lack of pictures!!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I’m back…..

  1. smallkitchenbigideas

    The pork arepas sound delicious but the mojitos are more important.

Leave a Reply

